top of page

Why we travel

2016 has been the year I have traveled the most so far, I have learned a lot and taken time to reflect on many things.

The other day I was reading traveling quotes and wondered what mine would be. That's when I decided to compose an article with some of your quotes about why we travel.

'Traveling is the path that I have chosen to create myself.' Fiona

'I travel to find harmony and tranquillity, to feel free.' - Rush, Maldives

'Traveling is kind of living, its moving and discovering, losing and acquiring' - Erzhena, Russia

'Traveling is what makes me feel the most alive.' - Eva, Taiwan

'To me, perspective goes a long long way. Every time I lift off the ground, my perspective feeds off of it and so does my entire being, no matter where I go nor for how long. It's a special moment.' - Mauricio, El Salvador

'I travel to meet up & make friends with people of different cultures & experience different cultures & gain knowledge' - Ying Jie, Taiwan

'We travel to make sure we are alive!' - Alejandra, Guatemala

'Traveling allows us to understand how small we are as an individual, while learning to appreciate the bigger things in life' - Vivience, Singapore

'I travel to find a different way to see this world' - Paul, Taiwan

'I travel to learn. Knowledge breeds empathy and understanding.' - Chris, Australia

'If you want to learn to ski, you can either watch an instructional video on Youtube while sipping on a hot cocoa from behind your laptop, or actually get on the top of the mountain, get some snow in your face and a few bruises on your butt from rolling down the hill - but not only will you learn to ski but you will also have fun stories to tell. If you want to master a foreign language, understand a foreign culture and enjoy your life, do not watch travel documentaries on Netfilx, but hop on the plane and TRAVEL!' - Adam, Slovakia

'Travel is the only way to explore yourself on the journey of life.' - Artemis, Taiwan

'It is by losing myself in the adventures and mysteries of travel, that I find myself.' - Simone, South Africa

'I travel because the world is an incredible place with countless breath-taking places, unimaginable people, amazing food, and every experience can change your look at our wonderful planet forever. The friendships, experiences, and memories you make while travelling are just invaluable and I wouldn’t want to miss even one of them.' - Sebastian, Germany

'I travel to get out of my comfort zone. I see it as a learning experience because I get to learn about myself, about and from people I travel with and people I encounter. I think it’s always enriching to get out of our comfort zone and it doesn’t matter how far way we are willing to step out, as soon as we do, it’s already a victory.' - Lucia, France

'Traveling makes me strong and special.' - Jooy, South Korea

'I travel to widen my life' - Vincent, Taiwan

'I travel because it makes me feel at home everywhere, even if I don’t have a bedroom for myself, if I cannot recognise anything around me, if I just met my new best friend 3 days ago... or even if the people that I truly love are thousands of kilometres away from me.' - Alba, Spain

'My favourite part of traveling is that it allows you to reinvent yourself with every person, place and moment you encounter' - Eileen, Switzerland

"I travel to serve my infinite curiosity about the ways of our world, and in that unshackled freedom, I learn to know myself." - Jasmine, New Zealand

'All forms of travel are a wonderful educational experience, there's so much to learn about out there, your World is your Oyster!' - Denise, UK (my Nana)

RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page